Best answer: How many World Cup have India won?

Which all year India won World Cup?

How many tournaments has India won?

Seven teams have competed in every finals tournament. Seven different nations have won the title.


Team India
Appearances Latest 2017
Best result Champions (2002*, 2013)
Statistics Mat. 29
Won 18

Who won most World Cup in cricket?

Having won ICC Cricket World Cups (in the ODI format) in 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, 2015, Australia have now pocketed one in the T20 format as well. The next team with most men’s World Cup titles is West Indies (four), followed by India (three), Pakistan, Sri Lanka and England (two each).

How many trophies has India won in cricket?

The Indian cricket team is one of the most successful cricket teams in the world, having won 2 ICC World Cups, 1 ICC World Twenty20, 2 ICC Champion’s Trophies and finished runners up in the inaugural edition of the ICC World Test Championship. The 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, was initially meant to be hosted by India.

Who won most 50 over World Cup?

Australia is the most successful team in the competition’s history, winning five tournaments and finishing as runner-up twice. Twice, teams have won successive tournaments: the West Indies won the first two editions (1975 and 1979) and Australia won three in a row (1999, 2003 and 2007).

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is Princess Tiana Indian?

How much World Cup Pakistan won?

Cricket World Cup

year winner score
1992 Pakistan 227
1996 Sri Lanka 241
1999 Australia 132
2003 Australia 234

Who won most Champions Trophy?

Which country won most 50 over?

The correct answer is Australia. The country Australia has won most 50 over Cricket World Cups.