Does Navi Mumbai come under Mumbai?

Which area comes under Mumbai city?

The city area is called the “island city” or South Mumbai or Old Mumbai. It extends from Colaba in the south to Mahim and Sion in the north. The city has an area of 157 km2 (61 sq mi) and a population of 3,085,411.

Mumbai City district
Country India
State Maharashtra
Division Konkan

Is Navi Mumbai comes under Metro City?

Navi Mumbai, developed as one of the largest planned cities in the world, was promoted by a state government-owned company, City and Industrial Development Corporation (CIDCO).

Mumbai Metropolitan Region.

Mumbai Metropolitan Region (MMR)
Country India
State Maharashtra
Core city Mumbai
Districts Mumbai City Mumbai Suburban Thane Palghar Raigad

Are Mumbai and Navi Mumbai same city?

Please, Navi Mumbai is not a suburb; it’s a city in its own right — arguably the world’s largest planned city, if you must have it. Spanning across 344 km — from Airoli to Uran — it is more than half the size of Mumbai.

Which district is Navi Mumbai in?

Navi Mumbai

Navi Mumbai/New Mumbai
Coordinates: 19°01′N 73°01′ECoordinates: 19°01′N 73°01′E
Country India
State Maharashtra
Districts Includes parts of Thane, Raigad districts

How many talukas are there in Navi Mumbai?

Thane taluka is the biggest among the 15 talukas in Thane district. With Navi Mumbai getting taluka status, local residents will benefit a lot as they will not have to suffer by standing in long queues at the Thane tehsil office,” said Mansi Madare, a Vashi resident.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Why is RTO so high in Bangalore?

Is Navi Mumbai posh area?

Nerul is another posh locality in Navi Mumbai. The locality is a favourite among the upper middle class earners. The locality lies on three highways in the Navi Mumbai region viz., Sion-Panvel Expressway, Palm Beach Road and Uran Road.

How many cities are there in Navi Mumbai?

There are totally 86 villages covering 39,400 acres within Navi Mumbai limits. CIDCO had created 14 nodes/townships in Navi Mumbai. They are Vashi, Sanpada, Airoli, Ghansoli, Nerul, Kopar Khairane, CBD Belapur, New Panvel, Kamothe, Ulwe, Kalamboli, Dronagiri, Kharghar and Taloja.