How many cities are there in East Delhi?

Is North East Delhi a city?

North East Delhi is one of the eleven administrative district of Delhi, India. The district was established in 1997. North East Delhi borders the Yamuna River on the west, Ghaziabad District to the north and east, East Delhi to the south, and North Delhi to the west across the Yamuna.

Which part of Delhi is East?

Administratively, the district is divided into three subdivisions: Gandhi Nagar, Preet Vihar, and Mayur Vihar. East Delhi has a population of 1,709,346 (2011 census) and an area of 64 km², with a population density of 22,639 persons per km².

East Delhi
Country India
State Delhi
Headquarters Preet Vihar
Population (2011)

What is East Delhi known for?

East Delhi is situated on the eastern banks of the river Yamuna that divides Delhi into two parts. This part of Delhi is therefore also popular as the Trans Yamuna area. With time, East Delhi has attained a neat and chic look with the posh residential areas, luxurious malls and indulging restaurants.

How many Pincodes are there in East Delhi?

East Delhi District Pin Code List

Office Taluk Pincode
Shastri Nagar East Delhi NA 110031
Shivaji Park East Delhi NA 110032
Sonia Vihar NA 110090
Surajmal Vihar NA 110092

Which is best place in East Delhi?

11 Of The Best Localities To Buy Your Dream Home In East Delhi

  • Mayur Vihar Extension. …
  • Preet Vihar. …
  • Shreshtha Vihar. …
  • Surajmal Vihar. …
  • Yojna Vihar. …
  • Jagriti Enclave. …
  • Swasthya Vihar. …
  • Hargobind Enclave.
IT IS INTERESTING:  Is air pollution worse in China or India?

What are the 7 cities of Delhi?

Historians speak of the “Seven Cities of Delhi” but, between 1100 A.D. and 1947 A.D., there have actually been eight of them:

  • The oldest city near the site of the Qutab Minar.
  • Siri.
  • Tughlqabad.
  • Jahanpanah.
  • Firozobad.
  • The city around Purana Qila.
  • Shahjahanabad.
  • New Delhi.