How many divisions are there in India?

How many total divisions are there?

The state is divided into 9 divisions, 38 districts, 101 subdivisions and 534 circles.


Division Tirhut
Headquarter Muzaffarpur
Population*2011 21,356,045
#District 6
Districts Muzaffarpur

What are the divisions of India called?

Hint: India is mainly divided into 5 physical divisions, such as the northern mountainous region, north Indian plain, peninsular plateau, islands, and the coastal plain.

Which is the largest division of India?

The administrative divisions of India are subnational administrative units of India; they are composed of a nested hierarchy of country subdivisions.


Name East India
Largest city Kolkata
Area 418,323 km2
States 4
Union territories

How many divisions are there in Bangalore?

There are nine Districts in Bengaluru Division Bengaluru Urban, Bengaluru Rural, Kolar, Chikkaballapura, Ramanagara, Tumakuru, Chitradurga, and Shivamogga. This Division is in the Southern part of Karnataka.

What is the capital of India?

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: What model of development was followed in India after independence?