What are the major bodies of water in India?

What are the three major bodies of water in India?

The Country is surrounded by the Bay of Bengal in the east, the Arabian Sea in the west, and the Indian Ocean to the south.

What are the two major bodies of water that surround India?

The Indian Peninsula borders the Bay of Bengal to the east, the Arabian Sea to the west, and the Vindhya and Satpura ranges to the north.

What major bodies of water borders India’s coast?

India is located in the southern part of Asia and borders the Arabian Sea, the Indian Ocean, and the Bay of Bengal. It occupies most of the South Asian continent and is one of the largest countries on Earth and one of the most heavily populated.

What are the 5 major bodies of water?

The 5 ocean names are the Pacific Ocean, Atlantic Ocean, Indian Ocean, Arctic Ocean and the Southern Ocean. Today we have Five Bodies Of Water and Our One World Ocean or Five oceans AKA Ocean 5, and two seas covering over 71 percent of the earths surface and over 97 percent of the earth’s water.

What are the 7 major bodies of water?

The Seven Seas include the Arctic, North Atlantic, South Atlantic, North Pacific, South Pacific, Indian, and Southern Oceans. The exact origin of the phrase ‘Seven Seas’ is uncertain, although there are references in ancient literature that date back thousands of years.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: Can an Indian be a KPOP Idol?

What are the 10 water bodies?

Top 10 Largest Bodies of Water in the World

  • Body of Water.
  • Pacific Ocean. Atlantic Ocean.
  • Indian Ocean.
  • Arctic Ocean.
  • South China Sea.
  • Caribbean Sea.
  • Mediterranean Sea.
  • Bering Sea.

Which bodies of water does not border India?

Correct Answer 1: The Red Sea lies west of the Arabian Peninsula; it is nowhere near India. The Arabian Sea, Indian Ocean, and the Bay of Bengal all border India.