What is the district name of Bangalore?

What is the district of Banglore?

Bangalore District was a district in the state of Karnataka, India. In 1986, Bangalore District was bifurcated into Bangalore Urban district and Bangalore Rural district.

Bangalore district
State Karnataka
Time zone UTC+5:30 (IST)

How many districts are there in Bangalore?

The Indian State of Karnataka consists of 31 districts grouped into 4 administrative divisions.

Alphabetical listing of districts.

District Bangalore Rural
Headquarters Bangalore
Subdivisions(Taluka) Devanahalli Doddaballapura Hosakote Nelamangala
Population(As of 2011) 990,923
Area 2,259 km2 (872 sq mi)

What is the district name of Karnataka?

How many districts are there in Karnataka?

No. Name of District Area (sq km)
1 Bagalkot 6,575
2 Bengaluru Urban 2,190
3 Bengaluru Rural 2,259
4 Belagavi 13,415

Is hospet a district?

Hospet, officially, Hosapete, aka Hosupete, is a city and district headquarters of Vijayanagara district in the Indian state of Karnataka. It is located on the banks of the Tungabhadra River and is 12 km from Hampi. The present day Hampi was the capital of the Vijayanagara Empire.

What is the capital of Banglore?

Bangalore, officially known as Bengaluru, is the Capital of the Indian State of Karnataka . It has a population of over ten million, making it a megacity and the Third populous City and 5th most populous urban agglomeration in India. It is located in Southern India on the Deccan Pleteau .

IT IS INTERESTING:  Where was India's first F1 circuit built?

Which are the 30 districts of Karnataka?

Districts of Karnataka

  • Bagalkot.
  • Ballari (Bellary)
  • Belagavi (Belgaum)
  • Bengaluru (Bangalore) Rural.
  • Bengaluru (Bangalore) Urban.
  • Bidar.
  • Chamarajanagar.
  • Chikballapur.

How many districts are there in Karnataka 2021?

Districts & Taluks in Karnataka (2021) There are 31 districts in Karnataka as of 2021.

Which is the best district in Karnataka?

High Literacy

# District Literacy
1 Dakshina Kannada 88.57 %
2 Bangalore 87.67 %
3 Udupi 86.24 %
4 Uttara Kannada 84.06 %

Which is the capital of Karnataka?

Who is the governor of Karnataka?

Who is the Chief Minister of Karnataka?

How many cities are there in Karnataka?

There are 26 cities in Karnataka which have a population over 100,000.

List of cities.

City Shimoga
District Shimoga
Population 2011 322,650
Population 2001 274,352
Population 1991 193,028