Which is the highest award in Indian Army?

Do all soldiers get medals?

All five branches—the Army, Navy, Air Force, Marines, and Coast Guard—award medals to standout troops and the units in which they serve. In many cases, the honor is extended to members of the Reserves and National Guard. Military medals can recognize bravery or gallantry, heroism, or meritorious service.

Why Ashok Chakra is given?

Conditions of Eligibility: The Chakra is awarded for most conspicuous bravery or some act of daring or pre-eminent act of valour or self-sacrifice otherwise than in the face of the enemy. The decoration may be awarded posthumously.

What’s bigger than a squad?

A section is a military sub-subunit. It usually consists of between six and 20 personnel. NATO and US doctrine define a section as an organization “larger than a squad, but smaller than a platoon.” As such, two or more sections usually make up an army platoon or an air force flight.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Which English is studied in India?