Which state has most smart city in India?

Which state has highest number of smart cities?

List of cities nominated by states for the smart city challenge

S. No. Name of State/UT Smart Cities Challenge Nominations Allocated
1 Andhra Pradesh 4
2 Gujarat 6
3 Madhya Pradesh 7
4 Tamil Nadu 12

Which is the smartest city of India?

Smart Cities

Rank No. Name of State/UT Name of City
1. Odisha Bhubaneswar
2. Maharashtra Pune
3. Rajasthan Jaipur
4. Gujarat Surat

Which city is smart city in India?

Chandigarh bagged the award for union territories, while Indore won the “Innovative Idea Award”. According to the ministry, Ahmedabad bagged the ‘Smart Cities Leadership Award’, followed by Varanasi and Ranchi in the second and third spots respectively.

Does India have smart city?

It initially aimed to be completed by 2019-20, but has since been extended. One hundred cities and towns in different states and UTs of India have been selected under the SCM—they are home to more than one-third of the country’s population (see Figure 1).

Which is the smart state in India?

Uttar Pradesh is the top performer among all Indian states in rankings given by the Centre’s Smart Cities Mission project, followed by Madhra Pradesh and Tamil Nadu, the Union government said on Friday, releasing the results of the India Smart Cities Awards Contest (ISAC) 2020.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What was India called by Romans?

Which is the cleanest state in India?

If you seek clean tourist destinations, take note of the following list of the cleanest cities in India.

  • Indore, Madhya Pradesh. #1 of 20 Cleanest Cities in India. …
  • Surat, Gujarat. …
  • Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra. …
  • Ambikapur, Chhattisgarh. …
  • Mysore, Karnataka. …
  • Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh. …
  • Ahmedabad, Gujarat. …
  • New Delhi, Delhi.

Which is the smallest city in India?

The ten smallest cities in India by population, according to the 2011 India Census, are:

  • Gangotri (110)
  • Kedarnath (612)
  • Kirtinagar (1,517)
  • Nandaprayag (1,641)
  • Devprayag (2,152)
  • Dogadda (2,422)
  • Badrinath (2,438)
  • Dwarahat (2,749)