Which zone is Chennai Central?

Which area comes under Chennai Central?

Central Chennai region would cover zones of Thiru-Vi-Ka Nagar, Ambattur, Anna Nagar, Teynampet and Kodambakkam. It would have an area of 128.31 sq km and a population of 29.31 lakh. The head office of Central Chennai region would be in Shenoy Nagar.

What is my zone in Chennai?

Greater Chennai Corporation

Sl.No. Zone Number Name of the Zone

What are the central Chennai areas?

Covering the eastern neighbourhoods of Royapettah, Chepauk, Teynampet, Alwarpet, Mylapore, Triplicane and Mandaveli and the western neighbourhoods of Nungambakkam, Kodambakkam, Vadapalani, Virugambakkam, Valasaravakkam, Mambalam, T.

How many zones are there in Chennai district?

According to the present status, Corporation of Chennai is divided into fifteen (15) administrative zones out of which eight (8) zones namely Thiruvottiyur, Manali, Page 3 2 Madhavaram, Ambattur, Valasaravakkam, Alandur, Perungudi and Shozinganallur fall in the extended area and remaining seven zones are in old city …

Which zone is Tambaram?

Tambaram is a suburban city located south of Chennai, the capital city of Tamil Nadu, India, within the state’s Chengalpattu district.

Coordinates:12.93°N 80.12°ECoordinates:12.93°N 80.12°E
Country India
State Tamil Nadu
District Chengalpattu
IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: What are families like in India?

Is Tambaram under Chennai Corporation?

Creation of Tambaram Corporation

The creation of the Tambaram Corporation has, however, evoked mixed reactions from residents of the various erstwhile municipalities and town panchayats that are to be merged to form what would be the third Corporation in Chennai district.

Which zone is Ashok Nagar?

Ashok Nagar falls under Kodambakkam zone (Zone 10), which has recorded 199 positive cases till date — the third highest in the city behind, Thiru Vi Ka Nagar (Zone 6- 322 cases), Royapuram (Zone 5- 275 cases).

Which areas are east Chennai?

South and East Chennai

  • Teynampet.
  • Thousand Lights.
  • Gopalapuram.
  • Mylapore.
  • Chromepet.
  • Egmore.
  • Chetpet.
  • Perungudi.

Which areas are South East Chennai?

South and East Chennai

  • Mylapore.
  • Perungudi.
  • Sholinganallur.
  • Alandur.
  • Adyar.
  • Besant Nagar.
  • Triplicane.
  • T. Nagar.

Which area comes under Kanchipuram district?

Population Details

Area unit in Sq.Kms
Net Irrigation Area 359.20 Sq.Kms.
Forest Area 36.85 Sq.Kms
Poromboke Area 47.00 Sq.Kms
Town Area 82.57 Sq.Kms.