Who is the present deputy prime minister of India?

Who is the 7th Deputy Prime Minister of India?

Lal Krishna Advani (born 8 November 1927) is an Indian politician who served as the 7th Deputy Prime Minister of India from 2002 to 2004 under Atal Bihari Vajpayee. Advani is one of the co-founders and a senior leader of the Bharatiya Janata Party.

Is deputy prime minister like Vice President?

The position is often likened to that of a vice president, as both positions are “number two” offices, but there are some differences. The states of Australia and provinces of Canada each have the analogous office of deputy premier.

Who is the deputy minister of India 2020?

Current Indian deputy chief ministers

State (past deputy chief ministers) Name Took office (tenure length)
Bihar (list) Renu Devi 16 November 2020 (357 days)
Tarkishore Prasad
Chhattisgarh Vacant
Delhi (list) Manish Sisodia 14 February 2015 (6 years, 267 days)

How can I contact PM of India?

Any grievances can be sent to Hon’ble Prime Minister / PMO using the interactive page link “Write to the Prime Minister” available on the PMO’s website : https://www.pmindia.gov.in/ -> Interact with Hon’ble Prime Minister(from drop down menu) ->Write to the Prime Minister.

Who is our present Deputy Prime Minister?

Lal Krishna Advani was the seventh and last person to serve as the deputy prime minister of India until the post became vacant. The current government does not have a deputy prime minister and the post has been vacant since 23 May 2004.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Which is best bread in India?

Who is the first prime minister?


No. Name Length of term
Longest continuous term
1 Jawaharlal Nehru 16 years, 286 days
2 Indira Gandhi 11 years, 59 days
3 Manmohan Singh 10 years, 4 days