You asked: Which Indian states border three countries?

Which Indian state is surrounded by 3 countries?

Sikkim – Bhutan in the east, China in the north and Nepal in the west.

How many states share 3 international borders in India?

Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh, Ladakh and West Bengal share a border with 3 countries.

Which country is surrounded by 3 countries?

the three countries forming a landlocked true enclave, completely surrounded by a larger country: San Marino and Vatican City (within Italy) and Lesotho (within South Africa).

Which country has no borders?

Largest Countries with No Borders

km2 Country
270,467 New Zealand
109,884 Cuba
103,000 Iceland
65,610 Sri Lanka

Which state has international border with three countries?

The correct answer is Sikkim. Sikkim is a northeast state of India that shares its borders with three countries – Nepal, Bhutan, and China.

Which Indian state has longest international border?

West Bengal

Bangladesh and India share a 4,096-kilometer (2,545-mile) long international border, the fifth-longest land border in the world.

How many borders are there in India?

Neighbouring countries of India: Overview

Article Name India and It’s Neighboring Countries
Total Neighbouring Countries Of India 9
Neighbouring Countries Of India Afghanisthan, Pakistan, China, Nepal, Bhutan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Maldives and Myammar
Total Land Border Of India 15,106.7 k.m.
IT IS INTERESTING:  How many times that the Indian cricket team won the 50 over World Cup?