Your question: Which Indian state was never ruled by the British?

Which state was not under the British rule in 1857?

The Maldive Islands were a British protectorate from 1887 to 1965 , but not part of British India .

Was all of India under British rule?

Geographical extent. The British Raj extended over almost all present-day India, Pakistan, and Bangladesh, except for small holdings by other European nations such as Goa and Pondicherry. … The Maldive Islands were a British protectorate from 1887 to 1965, but not part of British India.

Which part of India was never been ruled by the Mughals?

Kanak Pal was the first ruler of the state of Garhwal in 823 AD. He came from what is now called Dhara Najari in Dhar. The rulers of Garhwal gradually expanded their kingdom and power. In fact, Garhwal was one of the independent kingdoms on which the mighty Mughals of Delhi had neither influence nor supremacy.

Who Ruled India first?

The Maurya Empire (320-185 B.C.E.) was the first major historical Indian empire, and definitely the largest one created by an Indian dynasty. The empire arose as a consequence of state consolidation in northern India, which led to one state, Magadha, in today’s Bihar, dominating the Ganges plain.

Which country was not ruled by British?

The 22 countries that escaped Britain’s invasion are Monaco, Mongolia, Marshall Islands, Mali, Luxembourg, Liechtenstein, Kyrgyzstan, Ivory Coast, Andorra, Bolivia, Belarus, DemocraticRepublic of Congo, Burundi, Central African Republic, Guatemala, Chad, Paraquay, Vatican City, Tajikistan, Sweden, Uzbekistan and Sao …

IT IS INTERESTING:  What do toddlers in India eat?

Who killed Aurangzeb?

History. Mughal emperor Aurangzeb died in 1707 after a 49-year reign without officially declaring a crown prince. His three sons Bahadur Shah I, Muhammad Azam Shah, and Muhammad Kam Bakhsh fought each other for the throne. Azam Shah declared himself successor to the throne, but was defeated in battle by Bahadur Shah.