Your question: Which team won ODI series in India?

How many ODI series win India?

India have registered more wins against Australia than against any other team, with 28. In ODI matches, India have played against 19 teams.

One Day International.

Opponent England
Tied 2
No Result 3
% Won 56.00
First 1974

Which team won most series in ODI?

The most successful team in ODI cricket, in terms of win percentage (barring the Asia XI cricket team who have only played seven games) is South Africa, who overtook previous leaders Australia in 2017, and as of 2 April 2021 have a record of 63.81%.

Has Australia won ODI series in India?

The Australia cricket team toured India from February and March 2019 to play two Twenty20 International (T20I) and five One Day International (ODI) matches. … It was the first time that Australia had won an ODI series in India since 2009.

Has England won a ODI series in India?

He became the ninth player overall, and the third Indian, to reach this milestone. England won the ODI series 2–1, making it their eighth consecutive bilateral ODI series win. It also ended India’s run of nine previous bilateral series wins, and was the first such loss under the captaincy of Virat Kohli.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: When the British came to India in 1600 India was ruled by?

Who scored fastest 100 in ODI from India?

Virat Kohli has scored his fastest century in just 52 balls against Australia in 2013. This is the fastest century by any Indian cricketer in ODIs.

Top 20 Fastest ODI Centuries.

S. No 1
Player Name AB de Villiers
Match details South Africa vs West Indies
Venue Johannesburg
Date 18/01/2015

Which is the highest ODI score?

In November 2014, India’s Rohit Sharma broke the record for the highest individual score in a One Day International cricket match. The opener scored an astonishing 264 runs of 173 balls against Sri Lanka in Kolkata.

Has India ever won an ODI series in New Zealand?

The tour included three Tests, five ODIs and two T20Is. New Zealand won both the T20Is. India won both the ODI series 3–1 and Test series 1–0.

Indian cricket team in New Zealand in 2008–09.

Indian cricket team in New Zealand in 2009
Result India won the 3-match series 1–0
Most runs Jesse Ryder (327) Gautam Gambhir (445)

How many ODI Australia won?

As of July 2021, Australia has played 958 ODI matches resulting in 581 victories, 334 defeats, 9 ties and 34 no results for an overall winning percentage of 63.36.

How many ICC trophies India won?

India defeated England in the 2013 ICC Champions Trophy final and Dhoni became the first captain in history to win the three major ICC trophies, namely the ICC Cricket World Cup, ICC World Twenty20 and ICC Champions Trophy.

Has India won any Test series in England?

India have so far won 3 Test series in England as series victories came in 1986 and 2007 after the first one in 1971.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: Is Indian education system harder than UK?